Staff

Our team is focused on creating a warm and caring school environment for all our students, while challenging them with diverse learning experiences.  Our staff is comprised of 7 teachers, 1 principal, 1 office administrator, 1 librarian, and 1 technology assistant.  We also have a part-time instructional assistants position to help with clerical tasks and supervising students at the cafeteria.

  • In order to apply to our teaching staff, In order to apply to our teaching staff, you will find information about eligibility and application requirements on the Children’s Education Management Teacher Recruitment page. If you are interested in applying to our school as a teacher, please click here.
  • If you are interested in being a member of our staff via a locally-hired position (occasional teacher, lunch-time supervisor, instructional TA), please click here.  To find out more about our positions, please email principal@shape-is.com.

2017-2018 staff at the Canadian Section

Teachers

Grade 1 – 2 Simon Conter simon.conter@shape-is.com
Grade 1 – 2 Sylvain Milhomme sylvain.milhomme@shape-is.com
Grade 3 – 4 Corinne Jones corinne.jones@shape-is.com
Grade 3 – 4 Annabelle Chometton annabelle.chometton@shape-is.com
Grade 5 – 6 Wendy Terrett wendy.terrett@shape-is.com
Grade 7 – 8 Christine Norris christine.norris@shape-is.com
Arts Fiona Hopkins fiona.hopkins@shape-is.com

Other staff

Principal Kathi Kay principal@shape-is.com
Office Administrator Nardine Kwasny office@shape-is.com
Librarian Kristie MacLean librarian@shape-is.com
Technology Assistant

Project Coordinator

Lunch Monitor

Lunch Monitor

Lunch Monitor

 

 

Chris Terrett

Charlene Edwards-Budden

Jason Fletcher

Pam Baird

Audrey Loof

 

 

can-tech@shape-is.com

charlene.budden@shape-is.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Instructional Assistants Vacant

 

Our New Staff, left to right                                                                 Simon Conter, Sylvain Milhomme & Christine Norris